Cinestar | 19.10 l 19:00
Award Ceremony

moderated by Max Moor

The international and student juries will award three prizes to the most outstanding films – from both an artistic point of view and relating to the festival topic “future”. The audience also has the opportunity to choose its favourite film for the Audience Award. New this year is the Latücht e.V. Club Members’ Prize, awarded by a jury chosen from club members. A total of five prizes worth €10,000 will be awarded.

The Latücht Award from the Ministry of Education, Science and Culture of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania is given to an outstanding film or video project that deals with the festival theme “future” most convincingly and best utilises the creative possibilities of the medium. The winner will receive a prize of €5,000.

The City of Neubrandenburg Award is given to the most courageous and artistically and/or socially ambitious film. The winner will receive a prize of €2,000.

The Student Union Greifswald Award is given by students from the University of Neubrandenburg and the University of Greifswald. The prize recognises films that focus on the future of young people in a particularly noteworthy way. The winner will receive a prize of €1,000.

The Latücht e.V. Award, funded to the tune of €1,000 by the club, is awarded by a jury of club members. It recognises the film that most convincingly encourages people to become socially active for the environment.

The Norddeutscher Rundfunk (NDR) Audience Award goes to the public’s favourite film, selected from the films in the European Competition. The winner will receive a prize of €1,000.